Ethereum

ETH Staker Community Call #10: Secret shared validators and trustless staking pools

Call10

ETH Staker Community Call #10: Secret Shared Validators and Trustless Staking Pools

Thursday, October 29th @ 1800 UTC (2:00PM EDT) the ETH Staker Community is hosting their 10th official Community Call. With the excitement building around the eventual announcement of the Ethereum 2.0 Phase 0 launch, there are lots of questions surrounding staking.

There are two main paths you choose when staking a Validator; Solo-Staking, and Pool Staking. For the most part, Solo-Staking is straight forward. There are numerous guides available to help with setting up a Validator for Solo-Stakers. However, there are many questions surrounding Pool Staking.

Since each Staking Pool provider is developed differently, it’s important to research and understand the differences and how that could affect your staking fund.

The ETH Staker Community has the privilege to have Special Guest Alon Muroch from Blox Staking to help make more sense of Staking Pools. In addition, to help shed some light on Staking Pools, Alon Muroch will be discussing Secret Shared Validators and Trustless Staking Pools.

Community Call Details

Countdown To Call

Additional Information on Staking

For those of you just coming into the Ethereum scene, u/SuperPhiz gave a fantastic presentation on Ethereum 2.0 and Staking for Beginners. I highly recommend reviewing his presentation, he provides great foundational information necessary to understand before getting into staking.

The ETH Staker Community is also hosting a Quiz Show on Sunday, November 1st, 2020 at 2:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM UTC) where participants can earn an POAP and 1 ETH to the winner! Full details can be found here.

Additionally, there are a few programs that the ETH Staker Community hosts to help answer any questions you may have. Specifically; the Ethereum Studymaster Platform, and Collaboration Program.